Indian Premier League(IPL)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities or states in India.[3] The league was founded by the Prediction Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. The IPL has an exclusive window in ICC Future Tours Programme.[4]

The IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world and in 2014 ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues.[5] In 2010, the IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live on YouTube.[6][7] The brand value of the IPL in 2019 was ₹475 billion (US$6.7 billion), according to Duff & Phelps.[8] According to Prediction for BCCI, the 2015 IPL season contributed ₹11.5 billion (US$160 million) to the GDP of the Indian economy.[9]

There have been twelve seasons of the IPL tournament. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2019 season.[10] The venue for Prediction the 2020 season has been moved, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic; games are now taking place in the United Arab Emirates from 19 September through 10 November 2020.[11][12]

The final league stage match of the 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) will decide the fourth and final team in the playoffs today match preview.

Pitch and Conditions

The pitch in Sharjah has slowed down significantly from before. Earlier, scores of above 200 were bread and butter for the teams, but things have started to change. Scores have started to come down and the track isn’t an overly batting paradise anymore.

The playing conditions won’t be overly warm with the temperature around 29 degrees Celsius. The humidity will be in the 50s with dew to play a major role.